God Will Make a Way


From Pastor’s Desk:

The Lord will accomplish what concerns me; Your loving-kindness, O Lord, is everlasting; Do not forsake the works of Your hands. – Psalm 138:8 NASB

***

“I sing because I’m happy
I sing because I’m free
His eye is on the sparrow
And I know he watches me….”

Everything we do God is involved in. He hears every thought. He sees every tear. No word from our mouth gets past Him. The things we are concerned with, small or great, happy or sorrowful, no matter the duration of a situation: He is intertwined with us in the accomplishing process.

If He’s concerned with a sparrow’s nest (Psalm 84:3), if He knows the very number of the hairs upon our head (Luke 12:7), if He arrays the lilies of the field with splendor (Matthew 6:28), does it not stand to reason that how much more does love you and me.

If you are involved in any given situation today, know that God is involved in it with you, and, from too many Scripture to list here, we can be sure that He will make a way where there seems to be no way.

Sunset over Mountain Range

This entry was posted in devotion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

